.Where have you been?.

image11181857_961383053920363_6415491860370169507_n12065961_961182740607061_4857619823724729091_n12185121_960737017318300_5244363212452374536_oimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageOkay, okay I know you are all thinking, “Where have you been?” and if you’re like me, you read the title and thought of the song “Where have you been all my li-I-I-I-I-ife.” HA!

Okay for real though, a month or two- or three or four…(you get the point) I went without blogging first because of busyness.  Then busyness led to forgetting, and then I missed blogging.  I finally decided to get back with it, but (secret time).. got nervous.  I havn’t been on for a long time and wasn’t sure where to pick up! So, here we go again..

Rewinding time, I had a great senior year full of blessings, laughs, tears, joy, and Jesus.  He carried me through a time I assumed would be an eternity, and showed me how fast a year can fly by.  God showed me how to truly be dependent on Him alone, trust Him in all things good and bad, and that He cares even for the little things.

This summer I was blessed to travel on mission and also get some down time with family between the trips and flights.  I started my summer hitting the beach with my best friends for our senior trip, and then headed home only to unpack and repack my bag to head to New York City with my mom, aunt, Nana, and the choir I formally was apart.  We sang in Carnegie Hall and did a ton of sightseeing, of course!  As soon as I got home, I headed for church camp at the beach again!  Once I made it back, I packed my bags once more!  When I say bags, I do mean BAGS.  I left my hometown with two full suitcases one for my family beach trip, and the other for my favorite trip of the summer: Wales.  After a great vacation in isolation with my family on the beach, I left from that town to hit two flights totaling 10 hours to go to the nation of Wales.  In an upcoming blog, you will hear about my favorite part of the trip, and how God moved well beyond my expectations.

Now I’m home, and it is so good to be back in my own bed! You know that feeling, I’m sure!  The feeling of going far away, experiencing amazing adventures, yet coming back home to family and comfort; there is nothing like it.

Just in two weeks, I will be starting college for a Nursing Degree and am so very excited for this new stage  of life.  I’ll let you know how it goes soon!

Honestly, I have missed writing and getting to share my heart on my blog (even if Mom would be the only one to read it, HA).  So, here we go!

Zephaniah 3:17 

“The LORD your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”

One thought on “.Where have you been?.

Leave a Reply

