.Happy Birthday Mommy.

image
So incredibly thankful for her support!
She is such an encourager!
She is such an encourager!

imageimageimage

Even as a senior in High School, what a beauty!
Even as a senior in High School, what a beauty!
Sometimes she thinks I'm just plain crazy!
Sometimes she thinks I’m just plain crazy!

image

image

My mom is amazing. That’s all there is to it. She is such a great woman of God, loves and cares for my family so well, has a servant heart, and always chooses to put others before herself. You may or may not be able to picture the woman of the house standing while everyone sits to eat their supper, or the woman who fixes everyone’s plate for supper and before she can fix her own, she is fixing others’ second plate without complaint. That small act shows her love, humility, and caring heart.

I can clearly remember when I would have sleepovers(and she STILL continues to do this for me, my siblings and their friends) she would stay up super late until everyone went to sleep and then came back to make sure we put the extra blankets ontop of us, everyone had their pillow under their head, we actually changed into our jammies, and we all looked snug and comfy. Other moms always asked, “How does my kid stay asleep that late in the mornings?” Mom always told them it was because of the cold temperatures and dark rooms, BUT I know it was how she made us all feel comfortable and loved.

There is a song by Newboys called Home and it clearly depicts the woman of God my mom is to my siblings, anyone she comes in contact, and me. It talks about always having the house open for anyone. My mom does just that. She wants anyone without a father in their life to see they have the One True Loving Father in Heaven, JESUS. She wants anyone without a loving mom to come to our house and see that she would take in anyone to love as her own. I’ve seen in the life of my friends and sisters’ friends. When they feel alone or are upset they come to our house and my parents pray with them and show them the love of Christ coming from a parent. And I am forever thankful for their love for my siblings, our friends, our family, and me.

I hope you can see the type of woman Momma is through this blog. She is such a strong, wise, independent, caring woman who leads so well. She is a voice for the weak, a hug and kiss for the broken, and a smile and laugh for the joyful. I hope and pray one day I can be HALF the woman, sister, daughter, neice, granddaughter, and mommy that you are to me and our family.

Isaiah 1:17 Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow.

Proverbs 31: 25-26 Strength and honor are her clothing, and she can laugh at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom
and loving instruction is on her tongue.

Proverbs 32: 29-31 “Many women are capable, but you surpass them all!” Charm is deceptive and beauty is fleeting, but a woman who fears the Lord will be praised.
31 Give her the reward of her labor, and let her works praise her at the city gates.

I hope today on your birthday you feel love and praise that you deserve just as it say in verse 31 above.

Happy Birthday Momma. I love you.

One thought on “.Happy Birthday Mommy.

  1. Wow….I am speechless. Don’t know that I live up to everything you said but thank you baby! The 4 of you make it easy to be a mom! I love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

